About the Historical Society of Temple
The Historical Society of Temple was founded in 1941. Its purpose is to stimulate interest in the history of Temple and to discover, secure, and preserve information and objects relating to that history. The Society owns School House No. 6, just south of the village, and the site of the eighteenth-century Temple Glassworks. It maintains a collection of historic documents and artifacts, including a rotating selection of items displayed in the Town Hall Annex. Its historic painting of War of 1812 hero General James Miller is hanging in the Mansfield Library, next to the Town Hall.
We dream of acquiring a secure, climate-controlled home in Temple, making our records and other treasures accessible to everyone. The Priscilla Weston Capital Fund was created to achieve this goal. Some ways to help:
- Make a donation this year to the Priscilla Weston Capital Fund
- Make a pledge to donate in future years
- Include the Society in your estate planning
Please make checks payable to the Historical Society of Temple and send it to the address listed on the left side of the page. As the Society is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization under the Internal Revenue Code, donations are tax-deductible.
Membership is available at several levels: $15 (single), $25 (family), $50, $100.
Contact Honey Hastings at 603-654-5000 or firstname.lastname@example.org.
|Peter W. Allen||Secretary|
|Cathy McDonnell||School House No. 6 Overseer|
|Gary Scholl||Glassworks Overseer|
|Anne Lunt||Program Coordinator|