## **Temple 250<sup>th</sup> Anniversary Fund Advisory Committee**

Minutes for Meeting held on March 31, 2022 5:00 PM in the Town Hall

The meeting was called to order at 4:57 PM. Committee Members present: Julie McAdoo (Chair), Christine Robidoux, Lee Davis, and Skip Iltis.

The January 18<sup>th</sup> minutes were reviewed and approved as written. McAdoo motion to approve, Davis second, 3 in favor, 1 abstention (Davis).

McAdoo expressed gratitude to Robidoux for her 10-11 years on this committee. Robidoux will send a letter of resignation to the Select Board. McAdoo will request the town website be updated with new membership information after the next Select Board meeting on April 12<sup>th</sup>.

Since Robidoux is acting secretary, the committee reviewed the procedure for submitting minutes to the town office (Select Board Assistant) and the town webmaster for posting once final minutes are approved. McAdoo noted that some historical minutes are not on the town website currently. She is reviewing her files and will have them posted once compiled. She will also create a hard copy folder to be kept at the Municipal office, and will likely need some assistance from committee members.

McAdoo shared the current bank statement with the committee. The 2022 funds were deposited in February in the amount of \$1477.64. The current balance of the account is approximately \$2382. McAdoo reviewed the administrative duties of the New Hampshire Charitable Foundation for this fund.

Upcoming action items relative to promoting the fund and accessing project applications were discussed. These include reaching out to town boards & committees, the school, other town organizations, and residents. Social media posts, town e-alerts, newsletter, and creating and placing posters around town were proposed.

Potential 2022 projects the committee is aware of include funding the printing of a Welcome to Temple booklet for residents' use (LKB, sponsored by the CAC), as well as funding some costs around the Plan NH Charrette coming up later this year (sponsored by the CAC).

Officers were appointed for 2022.

- McAdoo appointed as Chair. Robidoux/Iltis motion 3 in favor, 1 abstention (McAdoo)
- Iltis appointed as Secretary. Robidoux/Davis motion 3 in favor, 1 abstention (Iltis). McAdoo will schedule a work session meeting for creating a historical record for an official file. Next regular meeting scheduled for June 9<sup>th</sup> at 4 PM. Motion to adjourn at 5:55 PM by Robidoux, second by Iltis. Unanimous approval. *Minutes taken and submi.tted by Christine Robidoux* 2022 03 31 Temple 250 Anniversary Fund Minutes